(Click on the image to download a
larger, high-resolution version of it)
Madeline and the White Flag Band -
Live at the EARL

Format: Digital Only
Catalog # OTR033
Release Date: January 1, 2009

Purchase this CD at our secure online store!

Track Listing:

1. Sorry
2. Jive Talking
3. Hell and Back
4. I Know You Won't
5. Uncle's Sweetheart pt. 2
6. Rain, Fire and Brimstone
7. Telephone Daydream
8. Dirty South
9. Good Houses

listen to songs "Jive Talking"
and"Telephone Daydream"
on the hi-tech media stream!


(Click on the photo to download a larger, high-resolution version of it)

This album was recorded live at the Earl in Atlanta, GA on April 1st, 2007 by Slone Simpson. The band that was backing Madeline at the time was extra rare (almost bloody) collection of Athenians and included members of Nana Grizol, Elf Power, Music Tape, and Goat.

Here is an interview with band member Theo Hilton-
When Madeline's last album, "The Slow Bang," her first release on Orange Twin, was released in 2006, she assembled a big crew of friends to perform the songs from the album at a CD release party here in Athens, GA. There were about 8 of us, and this show marked a major change in the way Madeline's music would be orchestrated live and in the studio thereafter (well, for the last couple of years, at least). Where her previous releases had been performed entirely by herself and producer/engeneers Matthew Houk ("The Slow Bang") and Alexei Gural ("Kissing and Dancing"), her newest release "White Flag" was written and recorded with this group collaboration playing a major role in the sound.

In the end of March and beginning of April we were invited to play a couple few shows with Seattle based groove metal outfit Earth, and we travelled to Birmingham, AL and then to nearby Atlanta, GA on the first of April. Our friend Sloan Simpson, who makes some of the best live show recordings we've heard (and makes a lot of them, too) recorded this performance, and we thought it sounded quite nice, so here it is.

Performing on this recording are Madeline Adams, Robbie Cucchiaro, Laura Carter, Theodore Hilton, Jim Wilson, Caleb Darnell and Jason Trahan.


All materials © Orange Twin Records