(Click on the image to download a
larger, high-resolution version of it)
Elf Power

Format: CD
Catalog #: OTR011
Release Date: October 1, 2002
Wholesale Distro by:
Digital Wholesale Distro by:

Purchase this record at our secure online store!

Watch our videos!

Track Listing:

1. Nothing's Going To Happen
2. Why Can't I Touch It
3. Shadows In Vain
4. Weird On The Avenue
5. Pay To Cum
6. Hybrid Moments
7. Never Talking To You Again
8. I Walked With The Zombie


9. Unforced Peace
10. I Love The Living You
11. Upside down
12. Hot Love
13. Cotton Crown
14. You Make Me Die
15. Felt Good To Burn
16. Listening To The Higsons

Download 30 second samples:
Nothing's Going To Happen
Hot Love

left to right: Laura Carter, Aaron Wegelin, Adrian Finch,
Neil Golden and Andrew Rieger
Photo by Chris Billheimer
(Click on the photo to download a larger, high-resolution version of it)

"Nothing's Going To Happen" Elf Power's 6th record is an album of ten cover songs including songs originally written and recorded by Roky Erickson, Husker Du, Bad Brains, Buzzcocks, Chris Knox, The Misfits, Gary Numanís Tubeway Army, and The Frogs. Also included on the CD is the "Come On" EP, originally released in 1998 as a limited edition, tour-only EP of 1,000 copies. It features 6 more cover songs by T. Rex, Sonic Youth, Jesus and Mary Chain, Robyn Hitchcock, Billy Childish and The Flaming Lips. This album represents Elf Power at their full tilt rocking best and is considered by the band to be a tribute to some of their favorite artists and songs.

Elf Power began in 1994 in Athens, Georgia and have toured the US, Europe and Japan dozens of times with groups like WILCO, REM, GUIDED BY VOICES, J. MASCIS, OLIVIA TREMOR CONTROL, and NEUTRAL MILK HOTEL and have attracted a rabid cult following worldwide. Their last album "Creatures", released in May 2002 on Spin Art Records, features a video for the song "Let The Serpent Sleep" which was in regular rotation on MTV2. They rock. Feel the Power.

(Click on the image to download a larger, high-resolution version of it)

Photos by Chris Billheimer


Magnet - "Nothing's Going To Happen" record review - Jan. 2003
Shredding Paper - "Nothing's Going To Happen" record review - Jan. 2003
Stomp and Stammer - feature cover story - Aug. 2002
Southeast Performer - feature cover story - July 2002
Stomp and Stammer - "Creatures" record review - April 2002
Rockpile - feature article - Dec. 2000
Chicago Tribune - live concert review - Oct. 1999

All materials © Orange Twin Records